CLASSES

Learn How to Make Cool Stuff

By offering classes, we hope to teach beginners and advanced learners about skills and techniques. Unless noted, all required tools and materials are provided so all the student is responsible for when they show up is learning and having fun.

The resident Mann Tool instructor, David Pietras, is a South Carolina native and has lived in Columbia for 53 years. He started woodworking in 1978 when he was hired by Doc Wildes Funky House Building CompanyTools. His love for the forests and his passion for wood shows in many of his designs and projects. One of his favorite things he has done in his career was being a high school woodworking teacher for four years.

CLASSES SCHEDULE

Learn How to Make Cool Stuff

Title Date Time Cost  
Wooden Pen Turning (Thu) 7.29.2021 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM $80.00 Sign Up
Turned Lidded Box (Fri) 7.30.2021 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM $105.00 Sign Up
Bowl I: Beginners Bowl Turning (Sat) 7.31.2021 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $105.00 Class Full
Workbench Class (Two Week Evening Course) (Tue) 8.10.2021 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM $875.00 Sign Up
Spindle Turning Fundamentals (Thu) 8.26.2021 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM $80.00 Sign Up
Wooden Bangle Bracelet (Fri) 8.27.2021 9:00 AM - 2:00 AM $105.00 Sign Up
Bowl II: Log-to-Bowl (Sat) 8.28.2021 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $105.00 Sign Up
Pinecone/Epoxy Bowl Class-Two Day Class (Tue) 8.31.2021 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM $195.00 Class Full
Wooden Pen Turning (Thu) 9.16.2021 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM $80.00 Sign Up
Bowl I: Beginners Bowl Turning (Fri) 9.17.2021 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $105.00 Sign Up
Peppermill Class (Sat) 9.18.2021 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $120.00 Sign Up
CNC 201: Intermediate Level (Wed) 9.22.2021 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM $95.00 Sign Up
Wine Bottle Stopper Class (Thu) 10.07.2021 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM $85.00 Sign Up
Bowl I: Beginners Bowl Turning (Fri) 10.08.2021 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $105.00 Sign Up
Bowl IV: Wooden Platter Class (Sat) 10.09.2021 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $105.00 Sign Up
River Table Class-Two Day Class (Sat) 10.16.2021 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $450.00 Sign Up

STOP BY AND SEE US

802 Chris Drive
W. Columbia, SC 29169

Get Directions

Sales and Service
Tuesday - Friday 8am - 5pm
Saturday - 8am - 2pm
Closed Sunday & Monday