CLASSES

Learn How to Make Cool Stuff

By offering classes, we hope to teach beginners and advanced learners about skills and techniques. Unless noted, all required tools and materials are provided so all the student is responsible for when they show up is learning and having fun.

The resident Mann Tool instructor, David Pietras, is a South Carolina native and has lived in Columbia for 53 years. He started woodworking in 1978 when he was hired by Doc Wildes Funky House Building CompanyTools. His love for the forests and his passion for wood shows in many of his designs and projects. One of his favorite things he has done in his career was being a high school woodworking teacher for four years.

CLASSES SCHEDULE

Learn How to Make Cool Stuff

Title Date Time Cost  
Bench Plane Skills Class (Fri) 5.20.2022 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM $120.00 Sign Up
Festool Farm Table (Sat) 5.21.2022 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $85.00 Sign Up
River Table Class-Two Day Class (Sat) 6.11.2022 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $450.00 Class Full
Wooden Pen Turning (Thu) 6.23.2022 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM $85.00 Sign Up
Bowl I: Beginners Bowl Turning (Fri) 6.24.2022 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $120.00 Sign Up
Bowl II: Log-to-Bowl (Sat) 6.25.2022 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $130.00 Sign Up
Epoxy Celtic Knot Pen Class (Thu) 6.30.2022 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM $115.00 Sign Up
Wooden Gnome Class (Fri) 7.01.2022 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $120.00 Sign Up
Wooden Pen Turning (Thu) 7.14.2022 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM $85.00 Sign Up
Bowl I: Beginners Bowl Turning (Fri) 7.15.2022 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $120.00 Sign Up
Bowl III: Natural Edge Bowl Turning (Sat) 7.16.2022 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $135.00 Sign Up
Banksia Pod Vase Class (Sat) 7.16.2022 2:30 PM - 6:30 PM $130.00 Sign Up
Turned Tulip Class (Fri) 7.29.2022 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $120.00 Sign Up
Bowl I: Beginners Bowl Turning (Sat) 7.30.2022 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $120.00 Sign Up
Wooden Pen Turning (Thu) 8.11.2022 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM $85.00 Sign Up
Peppermill Class (Fri) 8.12.2022 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $130.00 Sign Up
Workbench Class (Multi Day Class) (Sat) 8.13.2022 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $950.00 Sign Up
Tablesaw Basics (Thu) 8.25.2022 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM $75.00 Sign Up
Wooden Goblet Class (Fri) 8.26.2022 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $130.00 Sign Up
Bowl IV: Wooden Platter Class (Sat) 8.27.2022 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $135.00 Sign Up
Wood Prep (Tue) 8.30.2022 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM $75.00 Sign Up
Router I: Basics (Thu) 9.01.2022 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM $75.00 Sign Up
Bowl I: Beginners Bowl Turning (Fri) 9.02.2022 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $120.00 Sign Up
Router II: Advanced Router Techniques (Tue) 9.06.2022 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM $75.00 Sign Up
Bowl I: Beginners Bowl Turning (Fri) 9.16.2022 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $120.00 Sign Up
Bowl II: Log-to-Bowl (Sat) 9.17.2022 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $130.00 Sign Up
Router III: Router Tables (Thu) 9.22.2022 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM $75.00 Sign Up

STOP BY AND SEE US

802 Chris Drive
W. Columbia, SC 29169

Get Directions

Sales and Service
Tuesday - Friday 8am - 5pm
Saturday - 8am - 2pm
Closed Sunday & Monday