CLASSES

Learn How to Make Cool Stuff

By offering classes, we hope to teach beginners and advanced learners about skills and techniques. Unless noted, all required tools and materials are provided so all the student is responsible for when they show up is learning and having fun.

The resident Mann Tool instructor, David Pietras, is a South Carolina native and has lived in Columbia for 53 years. He started woodworking in 1978 when he was hired by Doc Wildes Funky House Building CompanyTools. His love for the forests and his passion for wood shows in many of his designs and projects. One of his favorite things he has done in his career was being a high school woodworking teacher for four years.

CLASSES SCHEDULE

Learn How to Make Cool Stuff

Title Date Time Cost  
Wooden Pen Turning (Thu) 2.22.2024 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM $85.00 Sign Up
Bowl III: Natural Edge Bowl Turning (Sat) 2.24.2024 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $135.00 Sign Up
Router I: Basics (Tue) 2.27.2024 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM $75.00 Sign Up
Epoxy Resin Casting for Turners (Wed) 2.28.2024 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM $75.00 Sign Up
Router II: Advanced Router Techniques (Tue) 3.05.2024 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM $75.00 Sign Up
Router III: Router Tables (Thu) 3.07.2024 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM $75.00 Sign Up
Bowl I: Beginners Bowl Turning (Sat) 3.09.2024 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $120.00 Class Full
Epoxy Resin and Pinecones Bowl (Sat) 3.09.2024 2:30 PM - 6:30 PM $195.00 Sign Up
Turned Box with Finial and Inlays (Sat) 3.16.2024 2:30 PM - 6:30 PM $130.00 Sign Up
Epoxy Celtic Knot Pen (Tue) 3.19.2024 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM $115.00 Sign Up
Epoxy River Table *2-Day Course (Sat) 3.23.2024 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $475.00 Sign Up
Lathe Tool Sharpening Class (Thu) 4.11.2024 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM $85.00 Sign Up
Wooden Goblet Class (Fri) 4.12.2024 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $120.00 Sign Up
Bowl I: Beginners Bowl Turning (Sat) 4.13.2024 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $120.00 Sign Up
Creating Epoxy Inlays (Wed) 4.17.2024 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM $125.00 Sign Up
Bowl IV: Wooden Platter Class (Sat) 4.20.2024 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $135.00 Sign Up
Wood Finishing for the Home-Shop (Thu, Fri, Sat) (Thu) 4.25.2024 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $175.00 Sign Up
Acrylic Pen Turning (Thu) 5.09.2024 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM $95.00 Sign Up
CNC Basics (Free Class) (Fri) 5.10.2024 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM $0.00 Sign Up
Bowl I: Beginners Bowl Turning (Sat) 5.11.2024 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $120.00 Sign Up
CNC 101: Intro to Software (Thu) 5.16.2024 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM $75.00 Sign Up
Bowl II: Log-to-Bowl (Sat) 5.18.2024 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $130.00 Sign Up
Wooden Pen Turning (Thu) 5.23.2024 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM $85.00 Sign Up
Turned Lidded Box Class (Fri) 5.24.2024 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $120.00 Sign Up
Colored Pencil Bowl (Sat) 5.25.2024 2:30 PM - 6:30 PM $195.00 Sign Up
Epoxy Celtic Knot Pen (Thu) 6.06.2024 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM $115.00 Sign Up
Bowl I: Beginners Bowl Turning (Sat) 6.08.2024 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $120.00 Sign Up
Bowl III: Natural Edge Bowl Turning (Sat) 6.15.2024 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $135.00 Sign Up
Shaper Origin 101: Introductory/Beginners Course (Wed) 6.19.2024 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM $135.00 Sign Up
Peppermill Class (Fri) 6.21.2024 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $135.00 Sign Up
Shaper Origin 201: Hands-On Whiskey Box (Sat) 6.22.2024 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM $250.00 Sign Up
Back to top